A Girl Can Dream…

“Wide eyes, brown skin, I’m taking my time gazing at you. Not in the flesh, as we have not yet the opportunity to convene. Though I somehow feel I already know you from outside in, top to underneath.

Short hair, sweet grin, I sense your feeling what I continue to illustrate to you through our short bouts of communication. With hope that one day we will meet & although a girl can dream, I just love my warm vivid imagination that beautiful emotion built from deep down within.

The bouts of fuzzy feelings that seem to continuously cradle me, engulfing my soul & touching my aura so softly as if it were a child with naked skin.

Once bitten, twice shy, as I continue to envision a new beginning. One of which could be so much more than first anticipated. Though we are both unaware of what may arise, if hope and faith still exist, then why not maintain the thought of what could be our tomorrow.

Let us leave it as our imaginative sweet bubble gum surprise, can you now handle me speaking my mind? Does it push you away out of fear of great intense commitment? The type you find in the hearts of those witnessing the vows of a true matrimony.

If Love allows you to fall, would you know what to do?

If Love allows you to fall, does it matter I now know not who you are?

If Love allows you to fall, may I forever sweep the floor so I can hold onto at least the thought of you and I forever more”.

Written by: Y. JT Blake ©2011 MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected.

About whYBnews

"I keep it real whilst moving forward towards Higher Heights ♥☺. A Lover of all positive influences & all life’s struggles of which push me to fight for betterment within ones self and surroundings" Y.Blake ©
This entry was posted in Life, Love & Romance, Online dating, Poetry, Short Storey's and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Girl Can Dream…

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention A Poem for DJ ;0)* | YBlake's Blog -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

