A deep cut I shall stop from bleeding…

I am wide awake this morning, my eyes are seeing deep beyond the grave. Shall my tomorrow be a better feeling or will I still be touching shades of grey.

I seldom get why being there for others grants them to tell you ”I do not care what you think”. Like am I a moron for caring or a human for taking time out to stay.

I have lost all energy sources, the current that drives my soul. The force of which inspires my hands to write, my eyes to tell tales and my mouth to even talk.

My legs are oh so stagnant, walking like a rock stuck to a wall. I know they try to hinder me from the silence around. But despite this I am learning to crawl.

If I start below the waist, continue up to the divine place above the wall. Could today’s events be that learning curve, I experience from time to time that shouts out to me from within “take a step back, look in deep, realize who you were yesterday and envision where you want to be”.

“Never stop trying to stand, for to run we have to first crawl. Do not allow those around you to push you back, cut off your drive to success because in time you will surely walk. Take time on getting to know one’s self inside out, for it is our own inner beauty that defies our raw flesh. Allowing others to know our true mind and what we are truly about”.

 

Written by: Y. JT Blake ©2011MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

About whYBnews

"I keep it real whilst moving forward towards Higher Heights ♥☺. A Lover of all positive influences & all life’s struggles of which push me to fight for betterment within ones self and surroundings" Y.Blake ©
This entry was posted in Myself & I, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A deep cut I shall stop from bleeding…

  1. Rebel Jewel says:

    Thank you for this… Keep moving forward regardless . I got the message loud and clear and I truthfully say I have felt like this at times..
    Keep it up girl!

    • whYBnews1 says:

      Thank you immensely for your ongoing support girl, if not for individuals such as your self I would not have the drive to keep going. A state we all experience but how we get past these trialling episodes in our lives is what counts the most. Bless 😉

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention A deep cut I shall stop from bleeding… | YBlake's Blog -- Topsy.com

  3. jtwhitaker says:

    “Take time on getting to know one’s self inside out, for it is our own inner beauty that defies our raw flesh.”

    best line in a great post. i love this piece…

    keep writing…you’re getting better & better!

    🙂

    • whYBnews says:

      Thank You & Thank you once again. I am glad you like my work and that they are touching those who read them. I will so keep on writing especially after the support, guidance and encouragement I have been receiving. Take Care 😉

Leave a Reply

