Innocent Pubescent

She’s choking; she cries it’s too much Love. Imagine this, she dare complain and frown with a stiff upper lip.

All the way to the bank, I’ll surely cash in on this but she, a stern imposter, who tends to make sure her cheques do bounce, makes it hard for my feelings to win.

I choose to keep depositing, for I know one day it will all pay off. Even if now she won’t understand, I embrace her worth and realize the cost.

Shrug shrug, a daily occurrence and attitude to match. I have no idea why she makes it so hard. What amazes me is my resilience, my drive to keep on trying and will to never give up.

A hug she doth give, why now, who is this? “For it is I”, she replies.”Don’t you cry, wipe your eyes”. Though in shock I embrace the lot, while continuing to bank whatever I get.

The cheques forever lasting, no expiry date the teller explains. Do I need glasses this is insane. Not yet apparent and rightly so, emotions evoke me to and fro.

Slowly slowly realization trickles in, she puts a kiss upon my chin, my cheek, my brow. Oh whatever do you want now?

“Want! I do not want for I already have, a forever forgiving, forsaking, praying, inspiring, encouraging, extremely Loving, proud, caring and devoted mother who is also my dad”.

With Love 😉

 

Written by: Y. JT Blake ©2011MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

About whYBnews

"I keep it real whilst moving forward towards Higher Heights ♥☺. A Lover of all positive influences & all life’s struggles of which push me to fight for betterment within ones self and surroundings" Y.Blake ©
This entry was posted in Life, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Innocent Pubescent

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Innocent Pubescent | YBlake's Blog -- Topsy.com

  2. Kit says:

    I love it! I’m much to tired to write so beautifully.
    Kit

  3. Sweet…the title was catchy as well.

    Cheers!

  4. Patricia Wallace says:

    This touched my heart, so much feeling has gone into this. I am so proud of what you are doing and what you still have to do. God bless. xxx

  5. whYBnews says:

    awww, I was actually very weary of starting this blog, I guess because these pieces are closer to home than few may believe. However, all your comments are very encouraging and makes me feel I have made a good decision. Thank You for stopping by, I feel jubilant and I will endeavour to do my best. Blessings to you also Ms wallace xx 😉

  6. urszula says:

    An impressive share, I simply given this onto a colleague who was doing a bit of analysis on this. And he the truth is purchased me breakfast as a result of I discovered it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the deal with! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to discuss this, I really feel strongly about it and love studying more on this topic. If doable, as you change into experience, would you thoughts updating your weblog with more details? It’s highly helpful for me. Large thumb up for this weblog put up!

Leave a Reply

