Persistence.. ‘Through thick & Thin’


Do you believe I did not realize how much you loved me so? Do you believe I did not sense your bodies open soul?

You loved me more than I pictured my worth, which was why it was hard to accept. I did not recognize back then, what genuine affectionate Love felt like, I thought its best to be-friend neglect. What I deserved and how I was to be treated bounced around somewhere between ‘Growth Road & Acceptance Alley’.

Where my heart is now, is where you have loved it to, without even knowing, it beats in rhyme to your skip. I can honestly say through all my pain, your Love in me never stopped growing. Your love for me is what birthed my appreciation & self affirmation, now my ego stands tall, self esteem fully grown.

There has been NO ONE, even till a day like today who I can hand on heart say ‘Loved me with such passion, such pride, such wealth & such sustenance as you’. You were ready & willing when all else failed to committee to trying. You once promised that giving up on me was also giving up on you.

Prodding on, even though defeats battle won, you were adamant to wipe my negative thoughts away with your consistent efforts. No trial was ever an error with you, persistence your practiced methods, unto you homage be due.

Despite the many mountains I raised, you dug your fork in & kept climbing. Refusing to stumble, or allow neglect to win, never willing to hand over your title.

One thing I want to obtrude, never believe I ignored your eyes, saw your exposed apex and belittled your cries. For I cherished your wounds though unaided a few, can I kiss resilience crowned king? This question still lingers though my reply a din.

What every woman dreams of, is exactly what you washed over me. Drenched my naked body with & kissed deep into my open pours from my head to my feet, passionate efforts trying to heal open sores.

In search for many years, what I had standing right there. So I endeavor to forever fight with you, not against or above, another chance to lay beside you, hesitant you ponder a fool. Please believe it is true genuine Love.

Accept my caress, decline if you may but like I said, from here on in you will always truly hold my heart until air embraces my body’s last breath, though until such a day ‘I won’t give up on you’.

From Me With Love x

Written by: Y. JT Blake ©2011MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

 

About whYBnews

"I keep it real whilst moving forward towards Higher Heights ♥☺. A Lover of all positive influences & all life’s struggles of which push me to fight for betterment within ones self and surroundings" Y.Blake ©
This entry was posted in Life, Myself & I, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Persistence.. ‘Through thick & Thin’

  1. Michael Rusk says:

    Complex, thought-provoking and lyrical, the emotions roll through me as I read your words. You create powerful images that undulate like waves on the ocean moving me along with the current. I am so happy I got to read Persistence before I go to sleep for now surely I will have powerful, healing dreams. Thank you for writing.

  2. whYBnews says:

    Mr Rusk, I am here without any words can you believe ;/. I appreciate your comment ten-folds, only a few people who’s opinions I hold close & you are surely one of them without a doubt. I am jubilant to have had the honour of sharing this with you first. Thank you for your spirit (& huggin’ fairies) of which inspired me to complete this piece.

  3. pobierowo says:

    I just couldnt leave your website before telling you that we very enjoyed the useable info you offer to your visitors… Will be back soon to check up on fresh posts

  4. Pingback: Tweets that mention Persistence.. ‘Through thick & Thin’ | YBlake's Blog -- Topsy.com

  5. This was really passionate….I could feel the love in every word. Well written.

    Cheers!

    • whYBnews says:

      Thank You Mr Ibok for stopping by, glad you felt it as did I when writing every word. It came straight from the heart, so every word represents a beat from my heart. Bless 😉

  6. Rebel Jewel says:

    What ever woman wants… true genuine love xXx Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

