Just Don’t call me Dirty, Lol

Jeans hanging over doors, slumped as if they enjoy hanging. Creased between their folds, dreading the hot iron for their frost bite is the norm.

Socks and wot-not dressing my opaque wooden floors, this is terrible and smelly; my feet had no right to do this at all.

Dishes’ lining up at the sink, cups begging plates to take the first dip, knifes teasing forks as they stand not sit.

And bath, Please! Stop forever wearing that ring. You do know it does not fit you, it don’t suit you not one bit.

My closet is punching shoes in the face, its reminding them that the floor is there’s. They don’t seem to understand such message, inviting more in to stand and stare.

The laundry basket is such a jerk, always throwing out the towels, it clearly read the contract and agreed what’s mines is ours.

Ironing board, Oh ironing board! Could you please stop complaining for one day? Yes I know it has been weeks since you’ve even seen the light of day. But my hands are tied yet again and I just cannot bare to find the strength to clean your swollen face.

The desk keeps complaining, it’s finally had enough of fluff. Since the day they were first introduced, fluff took advantage and moved in all her stuff.

I have had too much to drink today, it’s obviously clear to tell, but please don’t call me dirty, let’s just say I don’t clean too well.

I’ll sober up tomorrow, by then I hope I can stand, enable my on switch to click ON finally and control this weary girl.

Until such time arrives, can I ask of you all this? Please do stop complaining and tidy up your own Flaming mess.

 

In Loving Memory of ‘Mess’ may you R.I.P

 

Written by: Y. JT Blake ©2011MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Shared with ‘One Shot Wednesday’

About whYBnews

"I keep it real whilst moving forward towards Higher Heights ♥☺. A Lover of all positive influences & all life’s struggles of which push me to fight for betterment within ones self and surroundings" Y.Blake ©
This entry was posted in Humour, Life, One Shot Wednesday, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Just Don’t call me Dirty, Lol

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Just Don’t call me Dirty, Lol | YBlake's Blog -- Topsy.com

  2. Michael Rusk says:

    Funny! I welcome a good laugh this morning.

    • whYBnews says:

      I just had to post it lol. It came to me the other day when my place was in a similar state. Heck, I have no idea who ever maintains a clean house 24/7 365days a yr, especially with a baby. Also its a little different from my usual stuff. Glad it tickled you pink 😉 Bless

  3. made me smile and who can do that???? thanks for sharing with osw…pete

    • whYBnews says:

      It was all my honour. Thank You O.S.W for encouraging people like myself to continue writing and also enabling us to come together under one roof. Very Inspirational ;). Thank you Mr Marshall for stopping by 😉

  4. Shashi says:

    Tidy up your own flaming mess… I enjoyed this one… thanks

    ॐ नमः शिवाय
    Om Namah Shivaya
    Twitter: @VerseEveryDay
    Blog: http://shadowdancingwithmind.blogspot.com

  5. Ooooooooh girl I absolutely LOVE THIS……… Its times like this, wordpress needs a LURRRRRVE button!!!!!

    • whYBnews says:

      Hehehe Thank You, such great support & a genuine individual, your words means a lot. Glad you liked or should I say LURRRRVED it 😉

      P.S. I shall have to ask Mr wordpress if such button is on the cards lol

  6. Ooooh shame, it does have a like button lmaoooooooo!

  7. Ras Natti says:

    lol nice 1 every enjoyable!

Leave a Reply

