Learning Gracefully, whilst living Young…

A sound embraces the sky

to which I too abide.

We dance to me to you

A sonnet, a rhyme, though blue.

If heaven is drawing near

I’d take a peek but stand well clear.

For you, my love, my life

forever dead in my eyes.

You’ve abused the ground again

I walk, I run, you fled.

Though it apparent I wear no shoes

that soft touch always remembers me with you.

Now I skip, I bounce on lust

Forever encapsulated within your trust.

Forbidden is me with you

both teenagers, yet fools in love.

Once young and unwise

This wrinkly surface engulfs our eyes.

Re-direct time for which we must

and forevermore continue to learn through us.

Old age exposes shades of grey

light’s our path with bountiful rays.

If life a lesson, we taught it well

For this boy a man and woman a girl

Still flirts with lust, hiding burnt tales

We’ll forever hold the torch.

Whilst running and writing along in the sand

Teaching the innocent how to stand.

Written by: Y. JT Blake ©2011MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Shared with One Shot Wednesday

About whYBnews

"I keep it real whilst moving forward towards Higher Heights ♥☺. A Lover of all positive influences & all life’s struggles of which push me to fight for betterment within ones self and surroundings" Y.Blake ©
This entry was posted in Life, One Shot Wednesday, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Learning Gracefully, whilst living Young…

  1. moondustwriter says:

    Love this story of love and lust and lessons of life.

    yes fools and love seem synonymous

    thanks for sharing with One Shot my first time being here
    Moon smiles

    • whYBnews says:

      Thank You for stopping by and agreed, being a fool in Love is present in most if not everyone’s life long experiences at some point or another.
      Also welcome to OSW, this is my second submission, I thank them for having such a platform for writers to come together and share words of Love, Life and unfortunately pain. Though some may include sorrow, it is the outcome of which we learn from as this helps inspire and encourage us all, to be creative and learn from the various writing styles.

      So all the best and I hope you come back soon 😉

  2. Chris G. says:

    A very passionate tale of life and all the lessons and the changes that come with it. Potent wordplay, smooth flow, with images and wit that easily encapsulate the growth through time, and the relationship to love that comes with…till the end, where those who once were young, stand in turn to teach their lessons to the new young. Beautiful work!

    • whYBnews says:

      Thank you for your kind words and beautiful comment.

      What inspired this piece: I watched a fraction of my grandmother and grandfathers relationship, though not perfect everyday, they lived in Love until his passing and even till today I know she holds his heart close. Those lessons she experienced in their relationship and many other elderly couples will touch the hearts and life’s of us young fools searching for that perfect Love. So here’s to Happiness and longevity, through good and bad, until death do we part.

      Thank You for stopping by. Blessings to you 😉

  3. dustus says:

    You capture change so well through the stanzas. Writing in the sand is a nice touch at the end, and I really like the line “This wrinkly surface engulfs our eyes.”

    • whYBnews says:

      Thank You for coming by, I’m glad I succeeded with this piece and endeavour to learn from those who I have the pleasure of reading, including yourself.

      Thanks to Twitter for linking me to all you lovely individuals and an even bigger shout out to One Shot Wednesday 😉 Bless

  4. poeticphraze says:

    I too am captivated by the setting of an old fashioned love. A timeless tale of coming of age, the foolishness of youth, & the hopes of love. Thank you for sharing.

  5. a very good tale that many should learn….over the years as lust wanes the love does grow deeper…thanks for sharing…pete

    • whYBnews says:

      Thank You, I too believe we should all take heed of what true genuine and pure Love is. Time is something we cannot get back nor re-live, however, we can learn from the past and that is such a commendable attribute of life.

      Thank You for stopping by and again my pleasure ;). Blessings unto you :)…

  6. Eric says:

    Nice One Shot, Yvonne!

  7. Steve Isaak says:

    Solid work, good flow.

Leave a Reply

