‘Forever Forgiving through Smile…’

My Heart Beat Pt2

“Hush Mummy, though I’m small, I already know. It’s not hard to block out those late night muffled whimpers, from between duvet and pillow.

Through gritted teeth harsh words flare, but they too are frustrated, so they fly through one ear.

Half cocked eye lids you mould with a happy glaze, yet I can still see the scars you promise to hide, despite your Avon powdered eyes.

Hush Mummy, I crave you to understand, I can only identify with whom I know, for the Love I’ve unearthed is what truly helps me grow. No empty blanket can ease my pain, free standing cloak never sheltering me from rain.

There may well be things I lack, but I scream for who you were, who you are and what I have, Not whom never had our backs. Those excuses when they arise can never stand adjacent to all you provide, let alone all your endeavors which cry to strive.

Mummy, Mum, my Mother forever hold your head up high, for ONLY you and God above allowed me my only chance of life. You fought hard and gave me ‘us’, despite all those nasty messages which killed you inside and had you so lost. Those tears will surely scarper, so go ahead and release all pain inside. ALWAYS walk heart first, before allowing derogatory words to stop you from being praised and held up high.

So hush Mummy, do please remember I need you here, whole heart and soul, fighting through fear. With all your might, don’t worry with lack of time, or his tiny bouts of effort in. For all I know is, you love me from my hair follicles to my nails on my tiny beds of skin.

Not to mention sacrificing things you’ve effortlessly maintained, through smiles, grimace’s and or rain. I sense you’re pain no matter how mundane; I forgave you then, now, and always again, and again, and again.

You hush now Mummy; give me our special hug, whilst I pat you on your collar bone and wipe away the glum. It’s moments such as these, where I catch your smile in my eyes, which always kiss to fill my day, and wipe my fears aside.

Though for a while you tend to drift, I’ll embrace you’re scent upon my cheek. And even if for a moment’s peace you were gone. I know it’s not far and I am forever glad you always come back home.”

Written by: Y. JT Blake ©2011MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Also featured on O.S.W

About whYBnews

"I keep it real whilst moving forward towards Higher Heights ♥☺. A Lover of all positive influences & all life’s struggles of which push me to fight for betterment within ones self and surroundings" Y.Blake ©
This entry was posted in Life, Myself & I, One Shot Wednesday, Parenting, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to ‘Forever Forgiving through Smile…’

  1. Desert Rose says:

    TOUCHED ..it is very human, inspiring..extremely well written and these intimate ties are too beautiful..Excellent write i am glad to have read that..hats off to you and your amazing little one..:)

    • whYBnews says:

      Thank You immensely for stopping by and for such a beautiful comment. Thank You, she is just that ‘Amazing’. Take Care and hope you stop by again. Bless 😉

  2. Teresa says:

    God bless you baby

  3. Without a doubt, this is one perspective of seeing it. But all in all, the conclusion seems to put the bricks for a pretty solid theory.

  4. moondustwriter says:

    Tender and you build in anticipation. Sadly the reader anticipates the worst for the dear mother

    It is the plight of many unfortunatly

    Thanks for sharing I know there was most likely pain in that writer

    Moon hugs

    • whYBnews says:

      I know, we as mothers are thrown a whirlwind of difficult situations and at most we try to cover up all. At most we want everyone to believe we are OK through the mask (brave face, fight or flight reaction in most cases) we tend to put on.

      An extremely sensitive piece, of which I was teary eyed throughout writing but as per usual, couldn’t stop my pen from bleeding.

      Thank You for stopping by again. Big Hug right back at you ;0

  5. brian says:

    oh there are some very real feeling in this one…made me think of when my mom broke her leg and caring for her…caring for the one that once cared for you is hard…nice one shot…

  6. whYBnews says:

    Oh sorry to hear, I hope all is well with Mommy’s leg now? But I hear you on the role reversal being a hard one, especially when you have such a stubborn and determined individual to care for (in my case).

    Thank You ;), glad you stopped by, do come again…

  7. Raven says:

    So much feeling and such beautiful words. It made me happy and sad at the exact same time. That and I know the feeling. Loved.

  8. Shashi says:

    Its very emotional piece and I could relate to it so much.
    I loved the prose from the moment I saw the painting of Klimt. I love that painting… too.

    ॐ नमः शिवाय
    Om Namah Shivaya
    http://shadowdancingwithmind.blogspot.com
    Twitter: @VerseEveryDay

  9. Hello. Sorry but my english language isn’t very good.anyway…i intend to express that i appreciate this article so much.Thank you!

  10. I’m really Glad i ran across this blog.Added it to my bookmark!

Leave a Reply

